PDA

View Full Version : Hello and Greetings

Lapis Solaris
02-27-2011, 11:42 AM
My screen name, as you can see, is Luna Noctua, Latin for "moon owl". Really, my primary goal in choosing a screen name was to have something to do with the moon. And I like owls. Night dwelling birds of prey, symbolic of wisdom, they are elegant and yet stealthy; beautiful birds. I hardly know where to start with the moon. As an alchemical symbol for silver, a lesser light to rest the eyes from the light of day, she pulls the tides, a beauty in the sky for all to see. The moon truly is in my favour. :)

I could hardly call myself an alchemist as of yet but I do look forward to hopping further down the rabbit hole, as it were. ;) I call myself a follower of Jesus Christ (a Christian, in other words) and this is my foundation by which I stand, God's strength. I make no judgment down onto others or mark myself "superior" by this, it is simply where I stand.
I am also a musician and I play about 5 instruments, the piano being my first as I have had lessons for 9 years over school and I've been playing for about 11. Guitar is probably my second instrument, almost equal to the violin in my experience. I have had about three years of lessons for violin and I've taught myself guitar but I think that guitar has just about taken over as my second instrument. I've been singing for the most part of my life, at least starting from primary school. I can also play the bass guitar (I don't play the bass very much at all, but I am capable of it).

Oh, and my real name is Susan. Feel free to call me so, whatever you would prefer. :)

I look forward to reading and learning from the forum and hopefully I can make some kind of valuable contribution of my own soon enough.

God bless and guide you,

Luna Noctua.

Aleilius
02-27-2011, 05:22 PM
Hi Luna Nocturna, I guess Seth-Ra finally convinced you to hope on the alchemical bandwagon, or at the very least to join the forum. ;)