PDA

View Full Version : New here

Leodegarius
03-14-2011, 08:13 PM
Hello, my fellow kooks and crackpots :p

You can call me Leodegarius. I'm a young artist, musician, hermeticist, magician and a would-be alchemist from Iceland. I've been lurking around on this forum for a long time now and have found much of the stuff presented here very enlightening.

I've been interested in the occult ever since I was very little. It's just natural to me somehow. I began studying alchemy few years ago and set up a small laboratory on my desk. I have learned a lot from practicing spagery although lately I've been quite low on time, space and money to continue my lab work.

I'm a student of visual arts and architecture but currently I'm also taking courses in physics and chemistry to get a bit more familiar with the equipment and chemicals before I start working with metals. Roger Caro's Cinnabar way has always been of a great fascination to me and I plan to give it a shot as soon as I'm ready.

I'm not really religious except from an esoteric viewpoint, but to the existence of gods I don't think there is such simple answer as either yes or no. Although the gods might be non-existent it doesn't mean that they don't represent something very great and powerful. To me they're just various aspects of the 'All'.

Spiritually I've been through a lot during the past year or so. From my introduction to psychedelic drugs to my first full-blown out-of-body experience during a very long and dark spiritual phase of depression and anxiety, I also experienced serious gender dysphoria whereas I really had no idea whether I identified myself as a man or a woman.

Somehow though I could relate all of these experiences to my alchemical and magickal background, to which I am truly greatful. If it wasn't for my gnosis I probably would have killed myself.