PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

black
07-17-2011, 12:42 AM
Hi Everyone,

I am new to this forum and have been enjoying reading through the many posts you have here.

I have been studying and doing practical alchemy for over twenty years now. It is my raison d'etre. Over the years I have been curious to know if there was anyone out there who really understands The Work. Frata Albertus and Jean Dubuis appear to be two that did. Sadly they are no longer with us...but we live in hope that there will be others to come and take their place as true alchemists.

Kind regards,

Black

Awani
07-17-2011, 02:05 PM
Welcome!

What is a true alchemist? Anyone willing to transcende themselves fits that moniker in my book!

:cool:

black
07-18-2011, 09:46 AM
Hi Dev,

Thank you for the warm welcome.

What is a true alchemist?

This is a very good question...

We study The Master Alchemist's texts and do practical work in the lab...We are a Neophyte

When we have been given Divine Assistance, we can use alchemy (Alchemy = God's Chemistry) to manifest "The Key". The Key is a divine gift and we are now an Alchemist (or God's Chemist) for we are using the knowledge of The Divine.

When we attain to The Philosopher's Stone through Divine Grace, we are now an Adept Alchemist.

Kind Regards,

Black

Green Lion
07-18-2011, 01:05 PM
Welcome Black.

solomon levi
07-18-2011, 06:36 PM
Greetings! Nice to have you here. :)

Aleilius
07-18-2011, 08:02 PM
Greetings, and salutations!

black
07-19-2011, 12:27 PM
Thank you all. It's wonderful to be here.

Salazius
07-19-2011, 03:31 PM
Welcome.

A true Alchemist ... hmmm, a definition of this term is difficult...

black
07-20-2011, 12:04 AM
Thanks for your kind welcome Salazius.

Aleilius
07-20-2011, 06:57 AM
What is a true alchemist?
A true alchemist is one that combines all known & unknown phenomena of the physical, nonphysical, and whatever is beyond in order to accomplish his/her own Great Work.