PDA

View Full Version : Alchemy course for academic credit online, available?

being
10-14-2011, 05:52 PM
I need college credit, since I am new to alchemy it would be nice to find an online course that teaches history of alchemy or anything alchemy-related. Even if the course is not the best that's ok since it will be interesting to me (hey it's about alchemy!) and I get the college credit for it at the same time! This has to fall within the art appreciation, history, social science realm of academia.

Can't find one yet, does anyone here know of college courses (regionally accredited US colleges) that teaches some aspect of alchemy and that's is done entirely online?

Thanks!!

Edit: On a second thought, I guess a course on any of these topics might suffice: Qabalah, Hermeticism , astrology or ancient Egypt, Asian mysticism, mysticism in general.. Do you know ones you'd recommend (for academic credit, online only)?

Weidenfeld
10-26-2011, 05:25 PM
I need college credit, since I am new to alchemy it would be nice to find an online course that teaches history of alchemy or anything alchemy-related. Even if the course is not the best that's ok since it will be interesting to me (hey it's about alchemy!) and I get the college credit for it at the same time! This has to fall within the art appreciation, history, social science realm of academia.

Can't find one yet, does anyone here know of college courses (regionally accredited US colleges) that teaches some aspect of alchemy and that's is done entirely online?

Thanks!!

Edit: On a second thought, I guess a course on any of these topics might suffice: Qabalah, Hermeticism , astrology or ancient Egypt, Asian mysticism, mysticism in general.. Do you know ones you'd recommend (for academic credit, online only)?

I think best for your special approach might be alchemywebsite.com. There you might find all facets of alchemy of a more scholarly way.

MarkostheGnostic
10-26-2011, 09:47 PM