PDA

View Full Version : Position of a community: reincarnation

dragon
04-03-2012, 08:05 PM
Hello, I am new to alchemy, and this forum, but not to the concept of it all. I have been getting opinions across the internet and was wondering what some people on here thought. (Please move this post if it is not in the correct location.)

I do have a question for members of the site, and after doing a search, I only found one comment. My question is about reincarnation of one species to another, mainly, the reincarnation of an animal or other sentient/intelligent being in to a human physical body. What do you think of this? Do you think it is a spiritual trait of many (to have had a body of a non-human in a physical scenes)? Please feel free to construct a point of view that is not against site rules, but represents your true feelings if you wish to disclose them.

One more question for those who have herd of the term "Otherkin." How does this reflect on your view against what you associate with the otherkin community?

Nibiru
04-03-2012, 09:15 PM
I'm unsure but it seems possible to me.

Metempsychosis:

Metempsychosis (Greek: μετεμψύχωσις) is a philosophical term in the Greek language referring to transmigration of the soul, especially its reincarnation after death. It is a doctrine popular among a number of Eastern religions such as Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism and Druzism[1] wherein an individual incarnates from one body to another, either human, animal, or plant.
From here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metempsychosis

Apparently Pythagoras was a proponent of this philosophy: