PDA

View Full Version : Hello

saradippity
02-28-2013, 02:57 PM
So I'm here because I'm new to alchemy and would like a resource to turn to with questions. I'm a Pagan with a mostly Wiccan flavor to it (mostly because here in the Bible Belt in my early teens, books on Wicca found buried in the "liberal" bookstore were the only non-mainstream religion topic found that described the things I felt in my heart about the way I feel the world works- now I think my spirituality is a lot more vague but I can't help but be heavily influenced by the symbolism I learned there). I'm in my late thirties, a single mother about six months away from a BA in Psychology. Not sure yet if I'll get a Masters, I need to work a while first.

I've been interested in Alchemy for years (both the spiritual and practical aspects), but in my early twenties I stopped practicing for a number of years. I won't go into it, but I mention it so I can point out that while I've had my beliefs for a while, my experience is patchy. Back when I was younger I had no money for resources like books or tools (did just fine with the woods and my quartz crystal, I'm actually quite appreciative of how the experience taught me to listen to my intuition and the world around me). I had some knowledge of herbalism and wild foods, but only small knowledge that I didn't trust.

Now that I'm older and able to carry on my life as I wish to, I've started (only just begun) to look more into the Alchemy I've always been drawn to. I've been reading when I have time, but as a mother/student my progress is slow. I'm starting the journey by using Tarot cards for meditations and personal transformation and through my herbalism. I've had some great experience with it, and am looking forward to taking the practical aspect a little further by modifying my approach to herbalism.

Bel Matina
02-28-2013, 04:30 PM