PDA

View Full Version : Out of hermetic paranoia

Lunsola
03-18-2013, 07:24 PM
Hello everyone!

I'm Lunsola from southwestern Virginia. I've been practicing alchemy since 2011. I have been a little paranoid about joining forums or socializing about alchemy since I started studying it. Unfortunately that didn't protect me for very long and I'll be posting a thread about it in spirituality soon so keep an eye out.

As for my experiences I have did a decent amount of spagyric work but only found it useful for getting a better understanding of alchemy itself. Although I recently did get something to appear from one of my plant works that doesn't look like salt, sulfur, or mercury as described in Robert Bartlett's Real Alchemy book. I'll try to post a thread with pictures in a few days. For alchemy knowledge itself I know a few things but I'm not sure how close I am to being able to form a stone.

If anyone has any questions feel free to ask :)

solomon levi
03-18-2013, 07:33 PM
greetings! i look forward to your experiences. :)

Awani
03-18-2013, 07:37 PM
Welcome.

:cool:

Seth-Ra
03-18-2013, 07:39 PM
Welcome to the Open Light. :) lol

~Seth-Ra

Andro
03-18-2013, 07:42 PM
Hi Lunsola!

My only time in Virginia was when I took the Gateway Voyage (http://www.monroeinstitute.org/programs/gateway-voyage) at The Monroe Institute (near Charlotttesville). Found it very useful...

Bartlett's book is good as a general beginner's overview, but doesn't really go into the depths of hardcore Practical Alchemy. Nice read, though...

You can find some cool reading suggestions & recommendations in the Alchemical Texts (http://forum.alchemyforums.com/forumdisplay.php?15-Alchemical-Texts) section of Alchemy Forums.

Would you mind sharing the reasons for your 'Hermetic Paranoia', especially with regard to joining forums/socializing?