PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Xpoferens

Xpoferens
04-23-2013, 05:26 PM
Greetings to all! Very pleased to be accepted into the group. After scanning some of the posts here I can see it is a place for serious seekers and students. I have Fulcanelli to thank for my introduction to the Art having read Mystery of the Cathedrals many years ago. I have since been on a path of spiritual or speculative alchemy and thought it was high time to roll up my sleeves and delve into the other side of the equation. I am a 20+ year student of Hermeticism, Masonry, Gnosticism, and other -isms. but I have little practical experience in chemistry aside from basic classes in high school and college, so I expect I have much to learn. I hope there will not be too much collective groaning if I mention that the Book of Aquarius led me here. I admit I found it very inspiring besides the fact that the author admitted he has never completed the work himself. I am currently reading A.E. Waite's "Collectanea Chemica", and it seems some of those collections agree with the "Urine Theory". I look forward to meeting others here and hope to add positively to the discussions and glean much from the collected wisdom here. All best to everyone. Chris "Xpoferens".

Andro
04-23-2013, 07:12 PM
Hello Chris "Xpoferens", and welcome to Alchemy Forums!

I hope there will not be too much collective groaning if I mention that the Book of Aquarius led me here.

I'd say that what led you to where you are is merely the foundation of where you will take it to... We all come from 'somewhere' ... So, no groaning, at least not from my end :)

I admit I found it very inspiring besides the fact that the author admitted he has never completed the work himself.

I hope the Author of that book will continue to work and discover the 'keys' he is still missing from his practice and understanding.