PDA

View Full Version : Intro

Ciborium
10-28-2013, 04:00 PM
I have been studying the Western Mysteries for around 30 years, studying Qabalah, Alchemy, Tarot and Pythagoreanism. Decades ago I was privileged to take a week long spagyrics course from Russ House and Jack Glass - it was truly life changing. I was also blessed to hear Jean Dubuis speak in the mid-1990s, although life circumstances did not allow me to join LPN at the time. A few years ago I was able to set up a small home lab and start on Jean's Spagyric course (distillation train, soxhlet, etc.). It is a long path, but quite rewarding. I look forward to many interesting discussions!

Awani
10-28-2013, 05:59 PM
Welcome!

:cool:

Ilos
10-28-2013, 06:27 PM
Welcome bro,
That's great that you been to Dubuis lectures, I have a great respect for him.
maybe you can let us know a bit about him.
I know that a 2 hours video of him lecturing in the US I think, is available on youtube, maybe thats the one you been to?!
:D

Krisztian
10-28-2013, 08:32 PM
. . . . take a week long spagyrics course from Russ House and Jack Glass - it was truly life changing.

It was also Russ House and (now late) Jack Glass who opened more than a few doors for me. Jack seemed to be a jovial character. I recently heard (from a close alchemist friend) that Russ doesn't practice anymore. It is what it is, I guess.

. . . A few years ago I was able to set up a small home lab and start on Jean's Spagyric course (distillation train, soxhlet, etc.). It is a long path, but quite rewarding. I look forward to many interesting discussions!

In Dubuis' Spagyric course, there're some nuggets of wisdom and hints that can lead to interesting roads.

Welcome!

You probably would have much to share about the social environment during that time (in the history of alchemy) in US?

black
10-28-2013, 10:12 PM
Welcome Ciborium.

Dr.Zoidberg
10-29-2013, 11:40 AM
Welcome!

Ciborium
11-03-2013, 11:40 PM