PDA

View Full Version : Hello, Everyone.

Eshai
12-27-2013, 11:57 PM
Hello, Everyone. To those involved, thanks for granting me a membership here.

Since I was very young, I have had an illogical interest in the occult, theology, and related subjects which eventually came to include Alchemy. I say illogical because I seemed to be a natural born skeptic. Things which seemed imaginary were often rejected outright (such as the belief in higher powers, and magick--I am more or less an atheist and a nihilist), and yet I continued to pursue information regarding such subjects. Something inside of me refused to let go, and my interest has persisted to this day.

On my own personal quest to discover more about the world around me, I chose to study science. I am presently a second year chemistry student at the University of Georgia in the state of Georgia in the US. Alchemy in general continues to be a driving inspiration in my studies. I can safely conclude that the more I come to learn, the more I become aware that I do not know much to speak of. I always knew this intuitively, which is, I believe, why I continue to search for that which is elusive and beyond rationalization.