PDA

View Full Version : Hello all.

paramount
02-08-2014, 05:24 PM
Thank you to Dev for allowing me to create an account.

I am new to alchemy and I don't know if I should claim to be an alchemist by any means. You all seem to be much more knowledgeable. I've been lurking for about 3 months but have seen a lot of similarities between what I have been practicing.

A brief summary of my journey. My start began after i lost my father and i went into a deep depression. I shut myself off to the world and lived in solitude for about 7 months which involved heavy drinking and what I explain as visions and hallucinations of what i believed to be demons. I attributed it to the alcohol and lack of sleep. ultimately it came down to whether or not i was going to give in and essentially join what these entities wanted from me. I suppose any shrink would say that i was experiencing some common dark place experienced after tragic events. The end of this time i found the emerald tablets by complete accident and literally moved out of the country to "find myself." what a cliche huh.

I moved to Beijing. For other reasons I omit. During the restructuring of my life I found these amazing things called saunas. I began doing these natural spring steam room marathon meditation sessions. I heard of this thing called misogi. A purification by water to the point of me not being able to really move. Exhaustive meditation. Breaking through. It was around this time i started experiencing numbers, visions, lucid dreams, out of body experiences, increased intuition, and life success financially.