PDA

View Full Version : Greetings!

Michael Sternbach
02-22-2015, 01:10 PM
I am a Swiss therapist employing Spagyrics, Homeopathy, and Bach Flower Therapy as my primary methods of treatment. I supplement them using Astrology, Tarot, and intuitive methods. I was doing this work in close collaboration with a psychiatrist back in the 1990s.

My interest in Alchemy awoke in my early teenage years when I read The Morning of the Magicians by Jacques Bergier and Louis Pauwels. At that time, I was doing chemical experiments as my hobby. I was fascinated by the book; especially the idea that there may be a lot of advanced insights hidden in the countless Alchemical texts, unbeknownst to modern chemistry, intrigued me. I made up my mind to explore this knowledge one day.

Later, I got interested in metaphysical topics, too, in both the Eastern and the Western traditions. I understood that Alchemy was a union of natural science and metaphysics. That was so perfect for me! I made an effort to collect all the Alchemical texts that I could get my hands on during a number of years, and read extensively.

I became familiar with Spagyrics and started applying them in my therapeutic work. Their effectivity convinced me further of the truth contained in the Alchemical literature of yore.

Not long ago, I found Robert A. Bartlett's The Way of the Crucible which seems to be a valuable guide to commencing the practical work in the laboratory. Which I feel I am now finally ready to do.

I greatly look forward to a mutually rewarding exchange with you knowledgeable forum members, on Spagyrics as well as on speculative and practical Alchemy and Hermetics in general.

Yours,
Michael

Awani
02-22-2015, 01:11 PM
Welcome to the forums!

:cool:

Andro
02-22-2015, 01:16 PM
Welcome!

theFool
02-22-2015, 10:57 PM
Welcome :)