PDA

View Full Version : Greetings!

Archangel
02-25-2016, 03:29 AM
Hello everyone!

I am thankful for being approved for membership here. My name is Diane. I live in the Northeast USA, and I am very new at this. I have been interested in alchemy for years and only recently started exploring the subject due to the belief that this was not an area for a Christian to research. I have since learned that it is most definitely okay, as my other pursuits are also okay. I was told yoga and martial arts are also a "danger" spiritually, but I practice both now, with no apparent ill effects.
I am here to learn. I will be doing a lot of reading and asking questions. I've found quite a bit of information online (isn't the internet great???) and I plan to study these topics when I can. I work full time as a nurse with developmentally disabled persons.
I confess reading alchemical texts are confusing to me, but this is why I am here....to learn.
Thanks for having me.

Andro
02-25-2016, 06:37 AM
Welcome Diane/Archie :)

Have you looked into the more Gnostic aspects of Christianity? You might find the Gnostic Christian views quite liberating, IMO.

Welcome to Alchemy Forums!

JinRaTensei
02-25-2016, 10:42 AM
welcome :)

Awani
02-25-2016, 11:52 AM
Welcome!

:cool:

Kiorionis
02-25-2016, 12:22 PM
Welcome to the forum!

I have been interested in alchemy for years and only recently started exploring the subject due to the belief that this was not an area for a Christian to research. I have since learned that it is most definitely okay, as my other pursuits are also okay.

I come from a strong Christian upbringing as well. When I first started studying alchemy, it was interesting (and a bit overwhelming) to see how many different religious philosophies there were.
I suppose my advice would be to keep an open mind while reading through the forums! :)
Good to have you hear.

Ghislain
02-25-2016, 12:53 PM
Welcome :)

Ghislain

zoas23
02-25-2016, 08:25 PM