PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

Altiora Peto
03-25-2016, 12:38 AM
Hello,

My name is Altiora Peto and I am a new member to these forums. I've been studying Spiritual and Practical Alchemy for 5 years and discovered this forum about a year ago. I must say, the depth of conversation on this site is encouraging and I am looking forward to participating, exploring, and meeting some deep and interesting people :D

Other areas of interest are Ayurveda, Astrology, and Philosophy to name a few. I'm excited to read that some have perhaps created the Stone and hope to perhaps succeed myself.

I'm somewhat of a hermit, living a secluded life, mainly because I don't care much for today's "civilization" and "society". I am quite sociable enough though, especially when I meet other seekers or deep thinkers.

Feel free to contact me, I'm quite excited to meet other Alchemists!!!

Thank you for allowing me to be a part of this great experiment, I'm looking forward to what we all can accomplish together :)

Awani
03-25-2016, 12:41 AM
Welcome to the forums!

:cool:

JinRaTensei
03-25-2016, 10:14 AM
welcome :), as alchemists I would suspect that most can find something alluring in the lifestyle of a "modern hermit",since the demograph alchemist/spiritist/truthseeker are hermits in their thoughts and conciousness anyway.

If you donīt mind would you elaborate what you consider being a almost hermit?just general social seclusion or also living in remote,human void areas? how have your thoughts and way of thinking changed?I was a somewhat hermit for 4 years,looking back at those years they could be called "the night of the soul".A time where I faced my own inner demons constantly,wanted or not.This made me overall somewhat more distant to emotions/people but also stronger and much clearer in my strengths and desires....I would be very interested to hear what/if changes you experienced!

Andro
03-25-2016, 11:07 AM
Hello Altiora Peto...