PDA

View Full Version : My name is Clayrn Darrow

Clayrn Darrow
02-09-2009, 10:59 PM
I was instructed by deviadah to post an introduction, so here it is.

My name is Clayrn Blackwell, I've acquired the name Darrow through a custom started by my great grandfather Cleveland Goodly. I am a writer and an amateur botanist, far from an alchemist, I assure you. I am always willing to help, and I've read that the alchemists of old where concerned with helping people, not harming them, or coercing the weak.

If you reach out to me for help, I will shatter any obstacle to aid you (if I must). I believe in the concept of reciprocity to the fullest extent. I look forward to the lectures this group will provide!

Ever Yours,
Clayrn Darrow
M.IV

P.S--would anyone like to befriend me? It's not like I am a pet or anything, but I want to be sure that we are all humans here.(heh)

WCH
02-09-2009, 11:00 PM
A botanist, eh? What kind of plants?

Clayrn Darrow
02-09-2009, 11:12 PM
I deal with the arum and crowroot family currently, I dabble in Calycinae, specifically the palmae order--I am studying Delphinium and it's toxic qualities(very interesting)--all young specimens(seeds will kill you if ingested). I am interested in studying the derivations in physical type and trophisms. I have been fortunate enough to study various plant orders in my youth; I truly enjoy Cruciferae and Umbelliferae--lily of the valley for example. But again, I am an amateur; I have been compiling a herbrarium though! One may never study too much!

Aleilius
02-09-2009, 11:30 PM
Hi Clayrn, welcome to alchemy forums!

It sounds like you have fairly extensive knowledge in the realm of botany! It's good to have you aboard. :D

Clayrn Darrow
02-09-2009, 11:35 PM