PDA

View Full Version : Hi

Seth-Ra
04-03-2009, 06:43 AM
hello everyone! Im new to this forum, though i have been looking around it for a few days. My Screen-name is Seth-Ra, its kind of a play on a lot of things, Set/Seth the Egyptian god of chaos and storms (reminds me of the prima materia), and Seth was the 3rd son of Adam, so i guess you could say its a play on the "3" (mind, body, soul) and of course, Ra the Egyptian sun god. My Real name is Jessie, though you may call me by either my real name or screen-name. ;)

I look forward to meeting and learning a lot from all of you. I got interested in alchemy when i was 14 (im currently 17, but will be 18 in May), all because of the anime' Full Metal Alchemist. On another note, i am a swordsman/martial artist (mainly in the Japanese sword art, mine is a mix of battojutsu and kenjutsu, with a special "mix" in with it. I have a site/blog about it, in which i try to incorporate alchemical principles into my martial arts. Send me a PM if youd like the link. :D )
And also im a Christian. :) (ive read a bit about how some think the Bible is full of alchemical knowledge, i can believe that to an extent, but if asked, i will say i believe it literally as well, when context says it is, of course. ;) )

But anyway, that is me and i look forward to my time on here learning with you all, this most Royal and Arcane Art.

~Seth-Ra :cool:

Awani
04-03-2009, 08:48 AM
Hi there... glad you could make it!

Have a look around, there is something for everyone and if not just create whatever subject that is missing!

:cool:

Aleilius
04-03-2009, 07:41 PM
Hi Seth-Ra, it's nice to have you aboard.

I finally had a chance to reply to that PM you sent me. :)

Dizardos
04-04-2009, 01:32 AM
Welcome to the forum Seth-Ra!

What kind of alchemy do you study if I may ask?

Seth-Ra
04-04-2009, 02:13 AM
Well, im mostly researching many things, namely the Philosopher's Stone. (who isn't? ;) )