PDA

View Full Version : Hello, may I introduce myself.

rockfate1111
08-05-2009, 05:14 AM
I am a somewhat new student to alchemy. I was lead here by a number of paths, mostly in my quest to understand who we are and what the purpose of our creation is.
The flame was sparked through my father and several books he gave me. I have been different from most of the people around me, my entire life, not an outcast at all but everyone would always say I am different. I never really thought anything about it.
Then about ten years ago, as I began to discover the path of my spirituality that is. My arenas of interest went all over the place. I learned I could use dousing rods very well, that I was sensitive to nature and that my motivations in life began to change.
I first got introduced to alchemy through a book on ORMUS claiming it to be the Philosophers Stone. I know what ORMUS is and it is what it is so I will leave that issue alone. I am thankful it interested me long enough to lead me here.
I now practice simple alchemy procedures as I learn. I will be attending the L.A. convention center Alchemy Conference this fall and can't wait t learn some new procedures to perform in hands on lecture/labs.
Glad to have to opportunity to introduce a bit of my history to you all.

Happy To Be Here --ROCKFATE1111--

Salazius
08-05-2009, 05:53 AM
Welcome :)

Thank you for your introduction, it's always pleasant to know a little more about people.

MarkostheGnostic
08-05-2009, 04:28 PM