Click HERE if you want to join Alchemy Forums!

Patrons of the Sacred Art

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Where to Begin?

Question Where to Begin?

Well Met and thank you for your time. I am new to alchemy. I have a few books, but alot of the stuff in them seems.... off. I am wondering if people have any suggestions for GOOD alchemy books, as well as a small list of equipment i should acquire. I have Very little intrest in Metals, and mostly interested in the Herbs, TCM, and there other uses.

I am currently looking for a Suribachi to use. Aside from that what else should i get?

Thank you again for your time in helping a complete newbie.

Blog Entries
    Hi JDuncan, and welcome to Alchemy Forums!

Most of the questions you are asking are probably answered all over the various sections of this forum.

There are threads about recommended reading materials for various purposes, threads about plant/herbal works, threads about lab equipment and much more.

I strongly encourage you to browse the forums for a while to get the general vibe, and to zero in on threads/topics of particular interest to you.

If after all that you still can't find what you're looking for - you can always start a discussion after you have your mind more or less set on what it is that you wish to work on.

i was hoping that maybe there was a newbie post rather then having to browse 1000+ topics :S all good though. Thank you for the fast reply.

Blog Entries
    Greetings JDuncan
    Welcome to alchemy forums!

Here's an old thread with a link to what I think is a good beginner's plant alchemy.
    http://forum.alchemyforums.com/showt...-plant-alchemy

Enjoy!
    solomon

ps - for most plant alchemy, you will find it under "Spagyrics" section.
    http://serpentrioarquila.blogspot.com/

"To conjure is nothing else than to observe anything rightly, to know and understand what it is." - Paracelsus