Click HERE if you want to join Alchemy Forums!

Patrons of the Sacred Art

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Help with Beginning Theurgy?

Help with Beginning Theurgy?

Hey all, not sure if I mentioned it in my intro but I've been skirting the concept of Theurgy for some time now (a few years), and I have an issue, I seem to be very adept at finsing information on the subject but next to useless at determining the order in which various practices should be performed and how they relate to one another. If anyone has some wisdom as to the overarching structure containing Kabbalah/Qabala, Enochian magic, Tarot, Goetia, astral projection, other forms of ritual magic, or other related topics are are willing to share it would be much appreciated. Alternately if anyone could point me to some reliable low-level sources that would be great too.

I'm especially interested in being able to follow the practices put down in this text (http://hermetic.com/stavish/essays/secret-fire.html), which lists as its prerequisites, "at le[a]st one to two years of practical, daily experience with the Middle Pillar and/or Pentagram Rituals; in addition, an equal amount of time with the Hexagram Rituals. Several workings of the 32nd through 24th Paths on the Tree of Life would also be desirable[1], and regular practice of once a week or so of “Rising on the Planes”[2]." So if anyone has any info on those specific practices that would also be helpful.

Tangent: I understand that as a user of this forum thus far I ask for much and promise little in return and I regret this. I feel I have nothing or little to offer and come here as one who has too much information and too little knowlage. That being said, if anyone feels I can help them in any way please feel free to ask.

Blog Entries