Click HERE if you want to join Alchemy Forums!

Patrons of the Sacred Art

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Student of everthing, master of nothing. Saying Hi

Student of everthing, master of nothing. Saying Hi

Good Morning!

(If you're not in a morning timezone, don't feel left out, I say "good morning" no matter what time it is IRL or online)

Happy to be here. I've been stalking in the shadows for a long time. I earned my degree in physics/philosophy(minor) while also learning as much as I could about modern Paganism and Budhism and going through my spiritual transition during my college years. After that I studied under a splinter group of the Gardnerian tradition, but of course I can't talk too much about that. I moved, kept learning, and stumbled across the works of Stavish on a website.
    The spagyric process formed the seeds of my current spiritual beliefs, which I've spent countless hours meditating on and qualifying over the years in many, many notebooks. I even found a way to draw perfect 7 pointed stars, but there's a trick in the current model, as I need a little more than a compass and a ruler, a piece of string is also involved. Little stuff that I fiddle with from time to time.
    Since my initial introduction was following certain plant "stone" methods, I originally thought a good "stone" was a little piece of concrete and salt imbibed with tinctured. I know a little better now. (It was calcine the ash to convert CaCO3 into CaO, then mix and let harden, lol) Kinda dumb, but cool at the time.
    I went through a marriage, then a divorce, where I didn't spend as much time on my internal nature, and popped out of my old life about a year or two ago. Left a pretty good paying gig to reduce my expenditures and become a writer. I have no ties, no obligations to any but myself, and ownership of some cool "toys" and a clot of dirt. No bills, and a very humble income from creating content (my books don't make me any money... yet).