Click HERE if you want to join Alchemy Forums!

Patrons of the Sacred Art

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: The Quantum charge and the Alchemical fire.

The Quantum charge and the Alchemical fire.

As part of my visit to the forum this month i'd like to introduce members to the Quantum field and perhaps discuss it's importance in Alchemy. I studied the Quantum world for quite a long period of time and still do from time to time and i've made quite a few friends and acquaintances along the way. Our perception of what Alchemy is may or may not change after we learn about Quantum mechanics but one thing does change and that is that it plays a role in Alchemy.
    So, we'll introduce the basic concept of Quantum mechanics, not going too deep into Quantum entanglement, tunneling and teleportation but just catching the edges of those.
    To start we use a simple explanation of the Quantum for those members that are not familiar with it.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DfPeprQ7oGc&t=1s

Then a brief explanation from Anton Wilson in a more philosophical sense:-
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zx1fqp7ir70

The experiments in Quantum mechanics such as the double slit experiment in the first video are now much more advanced after the past 5 years. We are now firing whole atoms through the slits not just Electrons and Photons, we are also firing whole molecules through the slits too consisting of several groups of atoms and the results are the same too.
    What does it all mean and how is it related to Alchemy?