Patrons of the Sacred Art

Can't log in? Contact Us

OPEN TO REGISTER: Click HERE if you want to join Alchemy Forums!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: YouTube Strategies

Blog Entries

YouTube Strategies

There is a lot of pressure on YouTube to update their silly algorithms, so this post is subject to change depending on what they do in the future. However whatever YouTube does, it is worth to check out what the current algorithm is regarding below points, and adapt based on what is discovered.

So you want to be a Star? Well... I can make you a Star... all you got to do is unzip my... sorry wrong meeting... ok so you want to get a lot of traction on You Tube.

First of all I have been studying and following YouTube closely for a few years now, and I do not have a successful YouTube channel myself (yet), because I have not actually physically done what I am about to say, because I currently don't have time to make a weekly video. Feel free to add to this thread if you have additional suggestions.

However when I get my YouTube channel going (which is a matter of time) I will follow the suggestions I now provide, since they are based on studies of the YouTube algorithm and from spending time in the YouTube creator community.

Length
    When you make your videos you have to make sure that they are at least 10:01 minutes long (no less), because the YouTube algorithm tends to favor those videos more than other videos when people search.

Links
    Try and link to a related video (your own or another) in the description, again YouTube favors videos that keeps the user on the site rather than videos that link outside YouTube.

Keep it clean