Patrons of the Sacred Art

Can't log in? Contact Us

OPEN TO REGISTER: Click HERE if you want to join Alchemy Forums!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Introduction: Longmen Pai

Introduction: Longmen Pai

Hello everyone! I am a student of both western and eastern alchemy, although I am only a formal student of the eastern kind, more specifically the Dragon's Gate internal alchemy lineage of Wang Liping. I came to that, like so many others, by way of the internal martial arts and qigong. My interest in western alchemy and Hermeticism began in earnest with reading Valentin Tomberg's "Mediation on the Tarot." Since I haven't yet found a good home with a western esoteric lineage in which to ground my understanding, I have found it to often feel like a house of mirrors (like a lot of people I suspect). So I was very happy to find somewhere with the quality of conversation that I've seen here. Hopefully things will start making sense to me now by way of the beauty of actual dialogue with people who have a much greater understanding than mine.

I'm more inclined toward internal alchemy but the external form is of interest too. My background is much stronger in subjects like natural history and anatomy than physics and chemistry, however...

I live in a remote location in northwestern North America. My wife and I both work in the field of wildlife conservation.

Gee, this seems like a very dry introduction, but I do have a sense of humor sometimes, honest!

Welcome Longmen Pai.

Thank you black.

Blog Entries
    Welcome to the Forums!

Dragon's Gate internal alchemy lineage of Wang Liping
    I'm familiar with Lu K'uan Yu's (Charles Luk) internal alchemy practices, but I'm not sure if this part of the Dragon's Gate lineage or not. The main text I reference is 'Taoist Yoga: Alchemy & Immortality' published by Weiser.

How long have you been practicing Wang Liping's methods?
    Last edited by Kiorionis; 3 Weeks Ago at 05:19 AM.